Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Dyna Beads in stock BMW wheels?  (Read 3127 times)

Offline anubisss

• XR Member
  • Bike: 2016 S1000XR
  • Town: Los Angeles, CA
Dyna Beads in stock BMW wheels?
« on: February 14, 2017, 02:42:47 PM »
Does anyone run Dyna Beads or Counteract beads in their tires?  I have been using these for about 7 years in all my tires.  They ride smoother and last a little bit longer as well.  When I need new tires (gonna be at least a month) I will add these. 

Offline RichS1000XR

• XR Master
  • Bike: S1000XR Sport SE
  • Town: Surrey
Re: Dyna Beads in stock BMW wheels?
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2017, 09:52:47 PM »
I've never heard of them. Tell us more....

Offline anubisss

• XR Member
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2017, 10:34:36 PM »
http://www.innovativebalancing.com/motorcycle.htm

Put them in when getting new tires.  Don't put them through the valve stem as it is a real hassle.  Mount the lower bead of the tire, put the bag with beads in it inside the tire and tear it open.  Mount the bead on eh top half of the tire and fill with air.  Smooth as glass.  I sell wheels for Harley Davidson's and we have been using these as opposed to balancing on a machine with weights for that entire time.  It saves time and work better.  I have had all the arguments you can think of with people regarding physics blah blah blah.  Not looking for that here but if I can share products that make things easier with you guys I gladly will.  The amount goes by width of the tire so a front will take 1 OZ and a rear two ozs.  Mechanics who have never used them are usually skeptical and want to charge extra until you explain how to do it the easy way. 

Offline Beastinblack

• XR Member
  • Town: Chester le st
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2017, 10:58:26 PM »