Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Sat nav locking plate for BMW 1000XR  (Read 22568 times)

Offline Pete 3161

• XR Member
  • Bike: Bmw 1000 xr
  • Town: Wigan-LANCASHIRE
Sat nav locking plate for BMW 1000XR
« on: February 28, 2017, 03:01:34 AM »
Hi all
I have just fitted the locking onto the standard sat nav mount you get with the bike it is very easy to do and you don't have to take it of every time you leave your bike you have to tilt satnav to lock and unlock it but I will sort that out latter hear are all the numbers you'll need and at £38 it's cheap
Hi all I'm from NR - HAYDOCK ( Lancashire ) I'm a hgv driver I have a 2016 BMW 1000 XR -SE and I think it's
                   AWESOME  🇬🇧🤗

Offline Pete 3161

• XR Member
Re: Sat nav locking plate for BMW 1000XR
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2017, 03:03:15 AM »
The diagram for this
Hi all I'm from NR - HAYDOCK ( Lancashire ) I'm a hgv driver I have a 2016 BMW 1000 XR -SE and I think it's
                   AWESOME  🇬🇧🤗

Offline roger z1b

• XR Member
  • Bike: gs lc / s1000xr
  • Town: wigan
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2017, 05:52:03 AM »
That's great Peter, I live fairly close by at aspull.  I have a bike on order, ready to pick up from tomorrow and that's one of the first jobs to do I think.  If I have any bother I'll contact you if that's ok
Roger.

Offline Pete 3161

• XR Member
« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2017, 06:20:49 AM »
Yes no problem roger glad it's helped some one  :152:
Ps  get your self some bolts 4x  ( M4  40mm )  from tool store or BQ as the standard bolts are to short  and I put 2 thick rubber  tap washers underneath
Each bolt but it wasn't enough need thicker so I don't need to tilt to lock / unlock so get your self some M4 50mm bolts as well
                   AWESOME  🇬🇧🤗

Offline stinky1969

• XR Member
  • Bike: s1000xr
  • Town: Houston
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2017, 01:43:50 PM »