Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Hello from Serbia  (Read 2406 times)

Offline UberSerb

• XR Member
  • It is better to be alone than in bad company.
  • Bike: s1000xr
  • Town: Novi Sad
Hello from Serbia
« on: March 03, 2017, 02:08:54 AM »
Hey guys,

put the down payment for red XR 10 days ago and now waiting for the delivery  :180:
I am programer by trade and owner of a small software/webdesign firm.
I am 41 now and riding since I was 13. Got in love with inline 4s with my last bike (Versys1000 2015).
Usually riding two up with my wife around Europe and here localy.
This time my wife decided between XR and GSA. She picked XR. Hope she will like the pilion seat  :018:

See you!
« Last Edit: March 03, 2017, 02:11:06 AM by UberSerb »
"Timid men prefer the calm of despotism to the tempestuous sea of liberty." - Thomas Jefferson

Offline Jockser

• XR Pro
  • Bike: S1000XR Sport SE
  • Town: Kildare
Re: Hello from Serbia
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2017, 10:04:02 AM »
Hi UberSerb, welcome to the site & to XR ownership
I love the bike but I can't see that it would be great from a pillions point of view. Unless you've come from a sports bike....

I had hoped to make it to Serbia on my XR this summer but it looks like I might only have time for Slovenia & Croatia.
So many roads, so little time  :305:

Offline Gatsoburner

• XR Pro
  • Bike: Red XR SE
  • Town: Manchester
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2017, 10:12:09 AM »
 :400: Uberserb, you'll both over when you settle into it, some great places for you to ride, whole of Europes best roads.

And Jockser,  good on you pal, not on my list as yet.. :084:
Therapy...

You'll never see a motorbike parked outside a psychiatrists.

Offline UberSerb

• XR Member
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2017, 02:42:36 PM »
*Originally Posted by Jockser [+]
Hi UberSerb, welcome to the site & to XR ownership