Theme Select



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: sena remote control  (Read 2614 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline billywizzz

  • XR Member
  • **
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 87
  • Bike: s1000xr
  • Town: dorset
  • Country: gb
sena remote control
on: March 13, 2018, 10:15:31 AM
anyone use the sena bluetooth remote control, just wandered where others mount it, they say to use on left hand bar grip but with the gps wheel on the xr it makes it awkward to reach indicators etc and clutch lever wont pull 100% back to bar.handlebars are to narrow to fit next to mirror plus would be hard to reach the back button.

#1

Offline PaulS1000XR

  • XR God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
  • Bike: S1000XR 2021 TE
  • Town: Worcester, UK
  • Country: gb
Re: sena remote control
Reply #1 on: March 13, 2018, 10:25:59 AM
Yes doesn't really work well on the grip - tried it there but didn't like it. Mounted it in the middle between the handlebars but dont use it very often as most of the stuff you can run via your Nav V and dont need to use the remote.
PSH

#2

Offline marcparnes

  • XR Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
  • Bike: '17 VFR1200X DCT
  • Town: SoCal
  • Country: us
Re: sena remote control
Reply #2 on: March 13, 2018, 02:14:26 PM
Same issues as above so I sent it back.

Marc
'18 Honda Goldwing DCT
'17 Honda VFR1200X DCT

#3

Offline billywizzz

  • XR Member
  • **
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 87
  • Bike: s1000xr
  • Town: dorset
  • Country: gb
Re: sena remote control
Reply #3 on: March 13, 2018, 02:20:26 PM
mine came with 10u setup for my new neotec guess i will put up with it elsewhere on the bars

#4

Offline charleyr

  • XR Member
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • Bike: BMW S1000XR
  • Town: Hoevelaken
  • Country: nl
Re: sena remote control
Reply #4 on: March 14, 2018, 05:53:34 AM
I use the Sena RC3 remote
Very handy and it works perfect!

#5

Offline Toolman_57

  • XR Member
  • **
  • Posts: 39
  • Bike: 2016 S1000XR
  • Town: Wash DC USA Area
  • Country: us
Re: sena remote control
Reply #5 on: March 14, 2018, 12:41:25 PM
*Originally Posted by charleyr [+]
I use the Sena RC3 remote
Very handy and it works perfect!

Just received the RC3 and paired it with the helmet (SC1). Do you know if the RC3 can turn the helmet equipment on or off?

#6

Offline charleyr

  • XR Member
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • Bike: BMW S1000XR
  • Town: Hoevelaken
  • Country: nl
Re: sena remote control
Reply #6 on: March 14, 2018, 04:09:56 PM
*Originally Posted by Toolman_57 [+]
Just received the RC3 and paired it with the helmet (SC1). Do you know if the RC3 can turn the helmet equipment on or off?

I have the SC10U and it is impossible to turn on or off with the remote
To turn on de SC10U just push + and - together, to turn of just push + and - together
De RC3 remote , push the middle button and it goes on
To shutdown push Middel button and + at the same time
It's no big deal to let te remote and the headset on, because it uses not much energy
At the end of the day you turn both off

#7

Offline Toolman_57

  • XR Member
  • **
  • Posts: 39
  • Bike: 2016 S1000XR
  • Town: Wash DC USA Area
  • Country: us
Re: sena remote control
Reply #7 on: March 14, 2018, 10:39:03 PM
Thanks!