Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Decat pipe  (Read 14770 times)

Offline smithy

• XR God
  • Bike: 2017 S1000XR
  • Town: Brisvegas.
Re: Decat pipe
« Reply #10 on: June 18, 2018, 01:24:24 AM »
I have Marks service manual which tells you where each screw goes and what size/length they are...I'm also an aircraft engineer...so "twirling" spanners is no issue.😁😁
If I do need a "Servo buddy"...I'll simply buy one...problem solved.

Smithy.
When I die, I want to go peacefully in my sleep like my Grandfather....not screaming like the passengers in his car..!

Offline bazzer

• XR Master
  • Town: Waterlooville
« Reply #11 on: June 18, 2018, 06:51:49 AM »
Winger, how can the PC (Power commander ?) delete the or turn off the Lambda sensors if they are connected to the ECU ?

Offline Winger

• XR God
  • Town: Birmingham
« Reply #12 on: June 18, 2018, 09:57:40 AM »
*Originally Posted by smithy [+]
I have Marks service manual which tells you where each screw goes and what size/length they are...I'm also an aircraft engineer...so "twirling" spanners is no issue.😁😁
If I do need a "Servo buddy"...I'll simply buy one...problem solved.

Smithy.

Strange reply because you did yours before I did mine  :002: and post was aimed at those thinking about do it not those who have done it.

Offline Winger

• XR God
« Reply #13 on: June 18, 2018, 10:08:32 AM »
*Originally Posted by bazzer [+]
Winger, how can the PC (Power commander ?) delete the or turn off the Lambda sensors if they are connected to the ECU ?

The ECU isn’t running the show the PC is and in fairness the Rexxer map in my K has the lamba’s switched off as well in fact I haven’t spoken to a tuner that does run them it’s a TUV instigated thing so the fuelling is always chasing its tail,you will never see a race bike with such.

Want an in depth conversation speak to Richard at Dynojet.

Offline bazzer

• XR Master
  • Town: Waterlooville
« Reply #14 on: June 18, 2018, 10:12:14 AM »