Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Nav V - Last Ride Data  (Read 794 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline PaulS1000XR

  • XR Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 533
  • Country: england
  • Bike: S1000XR SE
  • Town: Worcester, UK
Nav V - Last Ride Data
« on: July 08, 2018, 02:15:51 PM »
Using the last ride data available from within the Aps on my Nav V I note that it is not possible to reset all of the parameters - Trip, Average speed & fuel economy remain. Any idea why this is and if it is possible to reset these.

 :305:
« Last Edit: July 08, 2018, 03:04:12 PM by PaulS1000XR »
PSH

Offline Low-Brau

  • XR Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 470
  • Country: us
  • Teutonic RocketNaut
  • Bike: 2016 S1000XR
  • Town: Saint Paul
Re: Nav V - Let Ride Data
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2018, 02:56:26 PM »
Map Screen > Trip Computer > Menu / Top Left > Reset Fields > Select what you want to reset and clear it.

 :028:

Now... if I could figure out how to do screen shots, this would've been clearer.  :087:
-Erik

"...but the XR is a sports bike on stilts!"
  -- zbdmark

Offline PaulS1000XR

  • XR Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 533
  • Country: england
  • Bike: S1000XR SE
  • Town: Worcester, UK
Re: Nav V - Let Ride Data
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2018, 03:06:34 PM »
*Originally Posted by Low-Brau [+]
Map Screen > Trip Computer > Menu / Top Left > Reset Fields > Select what you want to reset and clear it.

 :028:

Now... if I could figure out how to do screen shots, this would've been clearer.  :087:

Thanks but that doesn't reset the last ride analyser found under Apps>my motorcycle>last ride

 :305:
PSH

Offline Low-Brau

  • XR Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 470
  • Country: us
  • Teutonic RocketNaut
  • Bike: 2016 S1000XR
  • Town: Saint Paul
Re: Nav V - Last Ride Data
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2018, 03:10:29 PM »
I just went to Apps > Last Ride > Menu / Top Left > Reset > Select All > Reset.

Worked fine.  :084:

I believe that some of the functions under My Motorcycle are cradle dependent?  They can/can not be accessed depending on if the unit is seated or not.

I did the above with the Nav V out of the cradle.
-Erik

"...but the XR is a sports bike on stilts!"
  -- zbdmark

Offline PaulS1000XR

  • XR Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 533
  • Country: england
  • Bike: S1000XR SE
  • Town: Worcester, UK
Re: Nav V - Last Ride Data
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2018, 03:33:21 PM »
*Originally Posted by Low-Brau [+]
I just went to Apps > Last Ride > Menu / Top Left > Reset > Select All > Reset.

Worked fine.  :084:

I believe that some of the functions under My Motorcycle are cradle dependent?  They can/can not be accessed depending on if the unit is seated or not.

I did the above with the Nav V out of the cradle.

That is what I usually try but it doesn't work so I tried again and restarted the unit - now the My Motorcycle is not visible - guess it will need to go on the cradle??
PSH

Offline Low-Brau

  • XR Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 470
  • Country: us
  • Teutonic RocketNaut
  • Bike: 2016 S1000XR
  • Town: Saint Paul
Re: Nav V - Last Ride Data
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2018, 03:46:39 PM »
*Originally Posted by PaulS1000XR [+]
That is what I usually try but it doesn't work so I tried again and restarted the unit - now the My Motorcycle is not visible - guess it will need to go on the cradle??

Now I'm fully stumped.  I have a Nav V sitting on the desk in front of me, and it's resetting as requested.  :187:

You should be able to perform these functions the same as I.

I will not make any apologies for the Garmin Software GUI.  It is possibly the worst on the planet.  In an age where Google and Apple have made user interfaces largely intuitive, Garmin holds fast to a menu structure that is confusing, inconsistent, and needlessly complex </soapbox>
-Erik

"...but the XR is a sports bike on stilts!"
  -- zbdmark

Offline PaulS1000XR

  • XR Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 533
  • Country: england
  • Bike: S1000XR SE
  • Town: Worcester, UK
Re: Nav V - Last Ride Data
« Reply #6 on: July 08, 2018, 04:48:31 PM »
*Originally Posted by Low-Brau [+]
Now I'm fully stumped.  I have a Nav V sitting on the desk in front of me, and it's resetting as requested.  :187:

You should be able to perform these functions the same as I.

I will not make any apologies for the Garmin Software GUI.  It is possibly the worst on the planet.  In an age where Google and Apple have made user interfaces largely intuitive, Garmin holds fast to a menu structure that is confusing, inconsistent, and needlessly complex </soapbox>

Yes you would have thought so. I have the latest firmware as well.. Guess its Garmin  :087:
PSH

Offline PaulS1000XR

  • XR Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 533
  • Country: england
  • Bike: S1000XR SE
  • Town: Worcester, UK
Re: Nav V - Last Ride Data
« Reply #7 on: July 08, 2018, 04:50:38 PM »
Unless its getting that data from the bike and the bike needs the reset?? But that doesn't explain how you can reset and I cant

 :305:
PSH

Offline Low-Brau

  • XR Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 470
  • Country: us
  • Teutonic RocketNaut
  • Bike: 2016 S1000XR
  • Town: Saint Paul
Re: Nav V - Last Ride Data
« Reply #8 on: July 08, 2018, 07:44:25 PM »
*Originally Posted by PaulS1000XR [+]
Unless its getting that data from the bike and the bike needs the reset?? But that doesn't explain how you can reset and I cant

 :305:

Exactly. 

There is the likelihood that you are talking about a completely different form of reset than me.  :087:
-Erik

"...but the XR is a sports bike on stilts!"
  -- zbdmark