Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Dynamic Pro  (Read 1163 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Bree

  • XR God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1773
  • Country: gb
  • Bike: S1000XR
Re: Dynamic Pro
« Reply #10 on: April 23, 2019, 12:31:29 PM »
Did you purchase the bike from new ?  If so you should be speaking to the dealer who will fit the dongle when it goes in for its first service.
Everything  Will Be Alright In The End, If Not Then Its Not The End.

Offline xeoMe

  • XR Junior
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: nl
  • Bike: BMW S1000XR
Re: Dynamic Pro
« Reply #11 on: April 23, 2019, 01:36:32 PM »
*Originally Posted by Bree [+]
Did you purchase the bike from new ?  If so you should be speaking to the dealer who will fit the dongle when it goes in for its first service.

No i did not, came from 2015 imported from the UK.

Offline Bree

  • XR God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1773
  • Country: gb
  • Bike: S1000XR
Re: Dynamic Pro
« Reply #12 on: April 23, 2019, 02:05:14 PM »
Is your bike either the sport or SE model, as I seem to remember that you only get Dynamic pro mode on those Models.
Everything  Will Be Alright In The End, If Not Then Its Not The End.

Offline xeoMe

  • XR Junior
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: nl
  • Bike: BMW S1000XR
Re: Dynamic Pro
« Reply #13 on: April 23, 2019, 02:08:04 PM »
*Originally Posted by Bree [+]
Is your bike either the sport or SE model, as I seem to remember that you only get Dynamic pro mode on those Models.

It has all the options so it should be an SE.
I'll just contact the dealer see if they can give me a dynamic pro plug.

Offline Bree

  • XR God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1773
  • Country: gb
  • Bike: S1000XR
Re: Dynamic Pro
« Reply #14 on: April 23, 2019, 02:09:05 PM »
Let us know how you get on ?
Everything  Will Be Alright In The End, If Not Then Its Not The End.

Offline xeoMe

  • XR Junior
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: nl
  • Bike: BMW S1000XR
Re: Dynamic Pro
« Reply #15 on: April 23, 2019, 09:19:57 PM »
Dynamic pro plug costed me 16 euro.
Checked youtube and the dynamic pro is just a blind plug so i got myself a piece of copper cord and bended it and plugged it in.
Dynamic pro is now activated  :029:

Offline Bree

  • XR God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1773
  • Country: gb
  • Bike: S1000XR
Re: Dynamic Pro
« Reply #16 on: April 23, 2019, 09:24:55 PM »
 :062:  Thanks for the info.
Everything  Will Be Alright In The End, If Not Then Its Not The End.

Offline tor

  • XR Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
  • Country: us
  • Norwegian Viking
  • Bike: 18 XR / 15 GSA
  • Town: Pee Dee of SC
Re: Dynamic Pro
« Reply #17 on: April 29, 2019, 11:52:28 AM »
I keep it in Dynamic for "normal" operations  :002:

Offline Wonger

  • XR Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
  • Country: us
  • Bike: '18 S1000XR
  • Town: Fayetteville, GA
Re: Dynamic Pro
« Reply #18 on: April 29, 2019, 04:01:59 PM »
*Originally Posted by tor [+]
I keep it in Dynamic for "normal" operations  :002:
Same here. It does seem to limit the wheelies a bit more than I'd like, but otherwise, it is smooth enough, I don't feel like I need to use the others. I haven't slid the rear enough in Dynamic Pro to see if it's too much slip for my preference, though.
Right now, I'm debating on T31's or S22 for the next set of tires. I generally prefer an extra bit of margin from stickier tires, but I do like the neutral profile from the T's.