Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Advice needed please  (Read 2734 times)

Offline MattF

• XR Junior
  • Bike: S1000XR SE SPORT
Advice needed please
« on: June 26, 2016, 06:31:12 PM »
Hi all I'm new to XR ownership and have been checking out some of the many bits and pieces available for the bike and 2 items stand out as being desirable for me the HP Sport seat and a bigger screen.So my question is this, can you guys give me your thoughts on the seat and what might be the best replacement screen.I am approx 6'2" tall and quite wide across the shoulders as I am big boned!! Thanks.

Offline damodici

• XR Pro
  • Bike: S1000XR Sport
  • Town: Nottingham
Re: Advice needed please
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2016, 07:25:23 PM »
I've got the HP Sports Seat high version and I'm 6ft 3, it's a good seat.

My ass hurt a bit after 550 miles in one hit back from Germany the other day but that's probably due to lack of time in the saddle.

But it's better than standard :)

I also had a genuine tinted screen which is very well made, but it still sits a little high for the look I wanted.

I got the puig sports screen recently which strangely is the same size but it mounts about 30mm lower so that gap at the bottom of the stock screen is removed

image no longer available

Offline keeley26

• XR Junior
  • Town: Sitrling
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2016, 08:49:19 PM »
Great pic

Offline Fast Tony

• XR Member
  • Bike: BMW S1000XR
  • Town: Waltham Abbey
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2016, 03:08:01 PM »
Hi, I bought the HP seat and swear by it. The low seat is like sitting on an ironing board, medium seat is 2.to 3 hr bearable. Unlike some manufacturers who used to call them "gel saddles" now call them "comfort saddles" due to just a fag paper of gel, to dodge the trade descriptions act. Well worth the money but make sure your legs are long enough for the extra height. Enjoy!

Offline MattF

• XR Junior
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2016, 08:47:02 AM »