Author 2022 Dyno Testing  (Read 6167 times)

• Offline NoMoreV4   us

• XR Member  ‐    31
    • Topic Author

Offline NoMoreV4

• XR Member
    • Topic Author
    • Bike: 2022 S1000XR
    • Town: NC
    2022 Dyno Testing
    on: July 09, 2022, 04:32:29 pm
    July 09, 2022, 04:32:29 pm
    I'm new to this forum. Just joined. However, I am not new to tuning, drag racing, motorcycles in general. I'm fast approaching 4 decades. I don't post very much unless asked to post tuning results even as far as showing the tables to modify in your ECU. I am brand new to BMW. My last bike was a KTM 1290 SDGT that I tuned myself. 170 SAE HP at the tire with just a cat delete. My friend runs a dyno shop 12 minutes from my house (DJ250i). I pretty much go there when ever I want. It is the stingiest dyno I have ever ran on. Why? Because he consistently calibrates it. It is accurate. He has a dedicated dyno room with HUGE ventilation system. The numbers charted are always SAE. We dont cheat with DIN, STD or JIN. SAE is the reference. I have tuned my Vmax1700, Versys1000, GSXS1000F, KTM1290, and now I just dyno'd my 2022 XR. I think there's another he did. I cant remember.

Again, I'm learning BMW. This is one loud rattling engine. It is one of the slowest bikes I've ever owned. Granted, I've always riddin big bore bikes. Not one you have to wind the crap out of like this one. Getting older and want more comfort without losing to much of the sport. Before I post anything, is there a thread you all post to share dyno results? Honestly, these bikes do not make 153HP stock. They make less. I knew that going in. When you rev this thing, it does go. However, to many times I passed a car and I thought i wasn't going to make it. It blows that I have to downshift 2 or 3 gears to pass. My Vmax would pull your arms out not even touching the shifter. It would absolutely destroy this XR. But, its 180lbs heavier. That's why I sold it.