Theme Select

Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Fuel leak  (Read 23534 times)

Offline Pete 3161

• XR Member
  • Bike: Bmw 1000 xr
  • Town: Wigan-LANCASHIRE
Re: Fuel leak
Reply #20 on: February 28, 2017, 02:43:28 AM
Hi BMW 1000 xr  (2016)
The same happened to me tonight pouring petrol all over my engine and soaking my shed floor luckily my engine was cold
Did you have it done on warranty? As iv started to stripping it down plastics I mean  if it's under warranty I'll put it all back and let them sort it  :138:
Hi all I'm from NR - HAYDOCK ( Lancashire ) I'm a hgv driver I have a 2016 BMW 1000 XR -SE and I think it's
                   AWESOME  🇬🇧🤗

Offline PODxR

• XR Junior
  • Bike: S000XR
  • Town: MANCHESTER
Reply #21 on: February 28, 2017, 07:51:08 AM
Hi pete,
Sorry to hear that. ☹️
It was done under warranty at Williams manchester.
Ring BMW assistance and they will come and pick it up for you.

Chris

Offline Pete 3161

• XR Member
Reply #22 on: February 28, 2017, 06:37:33 PM
Thanks Chris will have to put plastics back on  :087:
Pete  :174:
Hi all I'm from NR - HAYDOCK ( Lancashire ) I'm a hgv driver I have a 2016 BMW 1000 XR -SE and I think it's
                   AWESOME  🇬🇧🤗

Offline Boneman1

• XR Member
  • Bike: S1000xr
  • Town: Southampton
Reply #23 on: March 06, 2017, 10:01:28 PM
Hi Pete
Very concerned about the fuel leak. Has Williams sorted the problem out for you. What caused the leak. Clearly this has happened before to many others.
Good luck

Offline Pete 3161

• XR Member
Reply #24 on: March 07, 2017, 12:12:15 AM
Hi boneman1

Hi yes they have put a new pipe on and clips on
I have written to BMW complaints department asking them what they intend doing to rectify this very dangerous fault they have 21days to reply as my concerns are for other people who might not be so lucky.
                   AWESOME  🇬🇧🤗

Offline Boneman1

• XR Member
  • Bike: S1000xr
  • Town: Southampton
Reply #25 on: March 07, 2017, 10:08:05 AM